Thursday, June 30, 2011

NH Circuit Courts begin operation July 1, 2011

New Hampshire District, Probate, and Family Division Courts merge into one Court system, to be known as the New Hampshire Circuit Court, effective July 1, 2011.

The N.H. Circuit Court will have ten circuits, one for each county. Current District, Probate and Family Division court locations remain the same. Hillsborough County will be the 9th Circuit and have the following Court locations:

Manchester-District and Family Divisions
Merrimack-District and Family Divisions
Milford-District Division
Goffstown-District and Family Divisons
Nashua-District Division (Walnut Street)
Nashua-Probate Division (Spring Street)

For more information on this major restructuring of the New Hampshire court system, go to the New Hampshire Judicial Branch website at

To view the legislation which created the circuit court, go to

Submitted By Andrea Labonte, Esq.

No comments: